Gulf Coast Speedway

  • 1
  • 2
Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Join us on Saturday nights for wheel to wheel action. Gates open at 4:00pm with hot lap 6:30p.

Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Fastest Little Track In Texas!

Join us on Saturday nights for wheel to wheel action. Gates open at 4:00pm with hot lap 6:30p.

Lucas, Hamelman, Landry and McNeil Master NOW600 Weekly Racing Action at Gulf Coast Speedway!


NOW600 National Micros

Lucas, Hamelman, Landry and McNeil Master NOW600 Weekly Racing Action at Gulf Coast Speedway!

ALVIN, Texas (July 30, 2023) - Jacob Lucas, Dilynn Hamelman, Harley Landry and Laney McNeil master NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Weekly Racing at Gulf Coast Speedway on Saturday night.

17 Stock Non-Wing, 6 Restricted, 13 Turf Tire and 13 Junior Sprints were on hand for competition.

Jacob Lucas rolled from the pole of the 25-lap feature event to score the win. Maverick Elkins was second with Raleigh Shepherd in third. Isaiah Garcia crossed in fourth with Aaron Barmore the top five.

In Restricted competition, Dilynn Hamelman picked up the win. David Spencer was second with KayDee Howard third. Ashlynn Slough claimed the fourth spot with Skyler Myers the top five.

Harley Landry claimed the feature win in Turf Tire action. Randy Raper was second with Dan Tucker the podium. Dakota Perry claimed fourth with Randy Davis the top five.

Laney McNeil landed in Junior Sprint victory lane. Audrie Slough was the runner up. Corbin Weekly rounded out the podium. Cally Woodrow crossed in fourth with Jett Swindoll the top five.

Action at Gulf Coast Speedway returns on Saturday, August 5 with the NOW600 Weekly Racing and NOW600 Ark-La-Tex Region.

7/29/2023 at Gulf Coast Speedway
NOW600 Hi Plains Building Division Weekly Racing


A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 57-Jacob Lucas[1]; 2. 25-Maverick Elkins[2]; 3. 93-Raleigh Shepherd[3]; 4. 17G-Isaiah Garcia[12]; 5. 88-Aaron Barmore[10]; 6. 13-Ricky Raper[6]; 7. 5T-Oscar Aguilera[9]; 8. 62-Rachel Zabawa[13]; 9. 8-Dustin Bottoms[4]; 10. 10-Patrick Lundy[17]; 11. 171-Alex Caldwell[7]; 12. 93R-Shane Birchfield[8]; 13. 87-Derek Dalmolin[14]; 14. 14H-Harley Whatley[15]; 15. 21T-Stephen Robbins[16]; 16. 55X-Connor Chamberlain[11]; 17. 71A-Anthony Rea[5]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 57-Jacob Lucas[7]; 2. 71A-Anthony Rea[2]; 3. 8-Dustin Bottoms[5]; 4. 93R-Shane Birchfield[3]; 5. 55X-Connor Chamberlain[1]; 6. 17G-Isaiah Garcia[6]; 7. 62-Rachel Zabawa[8]; 8. (DNS) 10-Patrick Lundy

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 25-Maverick Elkins[1]; 2. 13-Ricky Raper[2]; 3. 171-Alex Caldwell[3]; 4. 93-Raleigh Shepherd[8]; 5. 5T-Oscar Aguilera[4]; 6. 88-Aaron Barmore[7]; 7. 87-Derek Dalmolin[6]; 8. 14H-Harley Whatley[5]; 9. 21T-Stephen Robbins[9]


A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[1]; 2. 4D-David Spencer[3]; 3. 15-KayDee Howard[2]; 4. 36-Ashlynn Slough[4]; 5. 33-Skyler Myers[5]; 6. 101-Molli Miller[6]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 15-KayDee Howard[2]; 2. 21H-Dilynn Hamelman[6]; 3. 4D-David Spencer[4]; 4. 36-Ashlynn Slough[5]; 5. 33-Skyler Myers[1]; 6. (DNS) 101-Molli Miller


A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 21-Harley Landry[2]; 2. 13R-Randy Raper[1]; 3. 29-Dan Tucker[3]; 4. 33-Dakota Perry[11]; 5. 45R-Randy Davis[5]; 6. 105-John Matheny[6]; 7. 64-Kenny Caldwell[4]; 8. 58R-Christian Jackson[10]; 9. 43C-Channon McDaneld[12]; 10. 54-Brian Caldwell[13]; 11. 03-Garrett Cotton[9]; 12. 92-Bubba Runnels[7]; 13. (DNS) 20-Joseph Ferro

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 64-Kenny Caldwell[1]; 2. 21-Harley Landry[6]; 3. 45R-Randy Davis[3]; 4. 20-Joseph Ferro[2]; 5. 03-Garrett Cotton[5]; 6. 58R-Christian Jackson[7]; 7. (DNS) 54-Brian Caldwell

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 13R-Randy Raper[4]; 2. 29-Dan Tucker[5]; 3. 105-John Matheny[2]; 4. 92-Bubba Runnels[3]; 5. 33-Dakota Perry[1]; 6. 43C-Channon McDaneld[6]


A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 25M-Laney McNeil[2]; 2. 102-Audrie Slough[5]; 3. 777-Corbin Weekly[1]; 4. 077-Cally Woodrow[7]; 5. 16-Jett Swindoll[9]; 6. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[12]; 7. 13-Jase Raper[8]; 8. 22-Greyson Henry[3]; 9. 01H-Hayes Perry[6]; 10. 39-Holley Spake[4]; 11. 251-kinslee mckelvy[11]; 12. (DNS) 8-Harley Knox; 13. (DQ) 01-Brayden Noble[13]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 39-Holley Spake[1]; 2. 25M-Laney McNeil[5]; 3. 102-Audrie Slough[4]; 4. 13-Jase Raper[2]; 5. 077-Cally Woodrow[6]; 6. 8-Harley Knox[7]; 7. 24C-Carolynn Sanders[3]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 777-Corbin Weekly[4]; 2. 22-Greyson Henry[5]; 3. 01H-Hayes Perry[3]; 4. 16-Jett Swindoll[2]; 5. 251-kinslee mckelvy[1]; 6. (DQ) 01-Brayden Noble[6]


The National Open Wheel 600 Series is entering its eleventh season of sanctioning micro sprint racing across the country. Anchored by the Dirt2Media NOW600 National Championship, the NOW600 Series is made up of several regional tours and sanctioned race tracks. The NOW600 National Championship features three divisions of 600cc micro sprints at each event: Stock Non-Wing, Winged A-Class and Restricted 'A' Class. Check out to find a race near you.

Dirt2Media is dedicated to showcasing select local and regional motorsports events across the country with high-quality live broadcasts and in-depth editorial coverage featured on our ever growing network.

Hi-Plains Building Division manufactures building projects encompassing agricultural, barndominiums, commercial, industrial, warehouse, and utility buildings. For more information, visit

Submitted By: Terry Mattox

Back to News

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Charging Hard! - Micro Sprint Car Racing at Gulf Coast Speedway
Alvin tx gulf coast speedway 2022
Theres A Flip In Turn 3!! | Gulf Coast Speedway | Turf Tire Feature | 9/16/2022
It Got Racy Near the Gulf! | Gulf Coast Speedway | Dawg 50 Feature | 9/17/2022
All Pro Auto
Dusty Moon
Hyper Racing
Pipeline MD